Covid-19 Dashboard     Livestream     5 Essentials

Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
High School Honor Night Winners
High School Honor Night Winners
Nancy Hoffman
Friday, May 08, 2020



May 7, 2020


National Honor Society: (Continuing Members) Senior – Josephine Aldrich, Meah Carter, Kathryn Cole, Madison Houser, Brittney Meier, and Kalyn Warner

(New Members) Senior – Kaitlyn Bradford, Brenden Flannell, and Zach Stephens,   Juniors — Abigail Bolen, Paige Bolen, Katherine Bowns, Jensen Eliason, Benjamin Potter, Lindsey Quinn, Jaton Shaffer, and Colten Stephens.

Key Club Awards: Leadership: Josephine Aldrich, Alexis Anglin, Dylan Coffey, Katie Cole, Hannah Day, Morgan Drozs, Gabriella Gillmore, Dawson Raines, Jasmine Smith, Ashlynn Voyles, Kalyn Warner

Student Council:  Madi Houser President, Farrah Michaels Vice President, Kristin Davis Secretary, Ashlyn Volyes Treasurer

Art Awards

         Freshmen: Alexis Lane, Camille Buchanan;

          Senior: Kalyn Warner, Tiffany Davis, Josephine Aldrich  

          Purchase award: Tiffany Davis

Science Awards:

            Environmental Science: Kallee Steinkamp

            Biology I Award:  Alexis Wike,

            Advanced Biology: Josephine Aldrich

            Chemistry II:  Abby Bolen

            Physics Award:  Josephine Aldrich        

Spanish Awards:

            Spanish I:  Alexis Lane, Savannah Coffin, Morgan Drozs, Caleb Hirschman

            Spanish IIGrace Coffey, Sami Boogren, Jamie Wanserski, Wyatt Cole

            Spanish III: Haven Boyd, Kristin Davis, Steven Kollross, Katie Bowns

            Spanish IV:  Kaitlyn Bradford, Madison Houser, Meah Carter, Brady Masengale, Brenden Flannell, Madelynne Rosenberry

            International Club: Grace Coffey, Sami Boogren, Payton Burns, Dawson Raines, Gabby Gillmore, Hutchence Partlow, Caleb Hirschman, Alexis Young, Sarah Whitehouse, Sydney Rausch

Business Award: Lindsey Quinn               

English Award:  

            Freshmen: Alexis Lane, Lexi Wike, Ace McCarrey

            Sophomore: Sarah Whitehouse, Payton Burns, Sami Boogren, Grace Coffey

            Junior: Abby Bolen

            Senior: Josephine Aldrich, Kalyn Warner

Social Science Awards:

            History: Josephine Aldrich, Avery Place, Jaton Shaffer, Cole Stephens

            Social Studies: Sami Boogren, Alexis Wike, Jamie Wanserski

Math Awards:

           Pre-Calculus: Abby Bolen

          Calculus: Josephine Aldrich

Career & Technical Education Student of the Year: Bobby Schumacher

 Scholastic Bowl Awards:  All Sectional Scholastic Bowl Team: Nadia Beadle, Mitchell Houser; 1st Team All Conference: Nadia Beadle  Team Members. Camille Buchanan, Cadin Dozier, Alexis Wike, Caleb Hirschman, Grace Coffey, Conner Otto, Aiden Soliday, Hutch Partlow, Abby Johnson, Sami Boogren, Nadia Beadle, Ben Potter Mitchell Houser, and Josephine Aldrich


Honor Roll: One Year (certificate)-Freshmen— Camille Buchanan, Savannah Coffin, Breanna Friel Anna Place, Gracie Shaffer, Alexis Wike, Madyson Wingert, Caleb Hirshman, Alexis Lane, Riley Pruitt, Kaleb Southern.  Seniors— Destiny Baker, Madison Houser, Colby Larkin, Brady Masengale, Chase Peterson.  Two Year (Certificate)- Sophomore-Alexis Anglin, Samantha Boogren, Payton Burns, Grace Coffey, Wyatt Cole, Alissa Crawford, Morgan Drozs, Bradley Flannell, Gabriella Gillmore, Macey Hamm, Ava Jamison, Farrah Michaels, Dawson Raines, Trevor Salmi, Aiden Soliday, Kallee Steinkamp, Elise Swanstrom, Ashlyn Volyes, Jamie Wanserski, and Sarah Whithouse. Junior- Max Kirkland, Paige Bolen. Seniors—Kathryn Cole, Mitchell Houser, Zachary Stephens.  Three Year (Honor Pin) -- Junior Abigail Bolen, Katherine Bowns, Jensen Eliason, Sydnee Evans, Leo Hardin, Ben Potter, Lindsey Quinn, Jaton Shaffer, Colten Stephens.  Seniors—Georgia Manuel   Four Year (medallion) Seniors— Josephine Aldrich, Macy Baird, Kaitlyn Bradford, Meah Carter, Brenden Flannell, Brittney Meier, Kalyn Warner.


Perfect Attendance: One Year (bronze pin). Freshman Savannah Coffin. Sophomore –Farrah Michaels, Junior – Haven Boyd, Chelsea Ferguson,  Senior – Josephine Aldrich.  Four Year (Picture Frame) Senior –Brenden Flannell.


IHSA Scholastic Achievement Awards: Seniors-. Josephine Aldrich, Meah Carter, Macy Baird, Kalyn Warner, Brenden Flannell, Audrie McClain, Georgia Manuel, Kaitlyn Bradford, Katie Cole.   Juniors Abby Bolen, Paige Bolen, Jaton Shaffer, Ben Potter, Jensen Eliason, Sydnee Evans, Cole Stephens and Katie Bowns


Blue Ridge High School Students of the Month: Josephine Aldrich, Aug./Sept.; Jaton Shaffer, October; Cole Stephens, November; Paige Bolen, December; Kalyn Warner, January; Katie Cole, February; Abby Bolen, March; Madi Houser, April 


LPC Students of the Year: Josephine Aldrich, Katie Cole

Voice of Democracy Winners: Madi Houser

Ryan M. Albin Memorial Scholarship: Zach Stephens

Dalton James Bruning Memorial Scholarship: Meah Carter

Marilyn Glenn Memorial Scholarship:

         $1,000 Recipients are:  Madi Houser, Savannah Stiger, and Kalyn Warner

         $3,000 Recipients are: Lane Nichols, Kaitlyn Bradford, Meah Carter, and Macy Baird

        $5,000 Recipients are:  Josephine Aldrich and Katie Cole

Mike Hendricks Memorial Scholarship:  Kalyn Warner

Steve & Pat Drake Memorial Scholarship:  Josephine Aldrich, Kalyn Warner

Joe Williams Post #55 Scholarship: Meah Carter

American Legion School Medal:  Josephine Aldrich, Brenden Flannell

Charles Simpson Memorial Scholarship:  Savannah Stiger

American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship:  Madi Houser, Kalyn Warner

Sons of American Legion Scholarship:  Meah Carter

Chamber of Commerce Scholarship: Kalyn Warner, Madi Houser

Farmer City Garden Club Scholarship: Katie Cole

 Blue Ridge Federation Scholarships: Katie Cole, Josephine Aldrich, Kalyn Warner

Clark Foundation Scholarship:  Kalyn Warner, Kaitlyn Bradford

Community Service Recognition: Up to 24 hours: Hank Mitchell, Anthony Thompson, Gracie Myers Nichols, Dylan Coffey, Riley Pruitt, Farrah Michaels, Lexi Young, Conner Otto, Trevor Salmi, Elena Gebauer, Ava Jamison, Braden Evans, Kolby Kramer, Tyler Nichols, Cole Stephens, Madi Houser, Zach Stephens, Ashylnn Voyles, Bradley Flannell, Grace Coffey, Gabby Gillmore. 25-49 hours: Lane Speiker, Meah Carter, Colby Larkin, Abigail Bolen, Jamie Wanserski, Paige Bolen, Audrie McClain, Hannah Cole, Dawson Raines, Wyatt Cole.  50-75 hours: Jaton Shaffer, Josephine Aldrich, Zach Drozs, Kalyn Warner, Morgan Drozs, Sarah Whitehouse, Sydney Rausch.  -- Over 75 hours. Brenden Hughes with 80 hours; Katie Cole with 106 hours; Brenden Flannell with  180 hours; Abby Johnson with  617 hours.